Verbs and its types

Parts of Speech:

In the English language there are eight parts of speech :
i.e. : Noun, Pronoun, Verb, Adjective, Adverb, Preposition, Conjunction, and Interjection.

➪ The part of speech indicates how the word functions in meaning as well as grammatically within the sentence.
➪ An individual word can function as more than one part of speech, as per the meaning and how it is used in the sentence.
➪ So understanding the parts of speech is essential for determining the correct definition of a word.

Parts of Speech.

➽ Parts of Speech : There are eight parts of speech.
1] Nouns
2] Pronouns
3] Verbs
4] Adjective
5] Adverbs
6] Preposition
7] Conjunction
8] Interjection

Nouns : The name given to a people, objects, birds.... Read more...

Check our Craft Channel

About Smart School Infolips

From Smart School